Home | News | Events | Contact us


FINA Swimming Federation of India Asia Swimming Federation Indian Olympic Association

Welcome to Karnataka Swimming Association

Karnataka swimmers are dominating in Indian swimming and have established number of national records for the past two and a half decades. KSA also has the privilege of seeing 5 olympians who have represented country from the year 2000.

1. Nisha Mellot & Hakimuddin - Sydney Olympics 2000

2. Shika Tendon - Athens Olympics 2004

3. Rehan Poncha - Beijing Olympics 2008

4. AP Gagan Villal Matt - London Olympics 2012

Inorder to achieve further, Karnataka Swimming Association welcomes industries and welwishers to promote aquatic sports in the state by way of generous sponsorship inorder to promote swimmers of the state to reach the highest goal.

KSA Announces


Announcement to registered swimmers

All registered swimmers are required to undergo medical examination as directed by Sports Authority of India.

State subjunior and junior championship will be held at basavangudi swimming pool from 29th May - 1st June 2013

Subjunior national championship will be held at panjim, Goa from 20-23rd June 2013

Junior national aquatic championship will be held at gachhiboli swimming pool at hyderabad from 10-14th July 2013

Senior national aquatic championship will be held at pirapannakod swimming pool at trivendrum


  • ASCA certification courses for swimming coaches.
  • Level I certification course.
  • Advance Life Guard Course.
  • Pool operators certification Course.
  • Pool operators certification Course.
  • Seminar on Aquatic Safety standards.
Await for next dates...